I Know This Much Is True

Just a brief update while I’m here. I read this book awhile ago, and wound up re-reading the last hundred pages or so today while I wrestled with my story idea. I have to say this is probably one of the most real books I’ve ever read. The author’s a guy named Wally Lamb, and he wrote an equally good book called She’s Come Undone. If you haven’t read ’em, I encourage you to do so.

The scariest part about these books is that you read them, and the characters are so real and alive, you assume its a non-fiction account of some harrowing event. They literally read like autobiographies. But they’re not. That’s the cool part.

Leave a Reply

