Heaven’s a Lie

Made some progress on Souled last night/this morning.  My attention span at the moment is pretty limited, so I haven’t started working as seriously as I probably should be.  I really need to get my work schedule under control so I can start writing again, and do so seriously.

I hit the basics of Claire’s story – three pages of the family history, as it relates to the Lost Gods.  I still don’t like that title for them, but I’m waiting for something different to strike me.  Old Ones has been used over and over again.  Pretty much all the main ideas I’d have used for the name have been used elsewhere, and none of them strike me as ‘right’ anyway.

I don’t know that the story, at least the way I wrote it out, will come up anywhere in the actual story.  If it does, it definitely won’t come up early (at least, I don’t think so).  It’s fairly spoilery.  And as far as Jesse’s story goes, you’re supposed to wonder about what’s really going on.  That’s the point of the curse.

A few more ideas sprang up for Demon Eyes, and I’ve made a point of noting them so I’ve got the records of it.  But I haven’t written anything more on that either.  I really need to get back into the habit of writing every day.  Sitting on my bed, on my laptop, is not the most comfortable place to start writing though.  So until I start moving back to the desk, I don’t anticipate getting a lot of words. 

One thought on “Heaven’s a Lie

Leave a Reply

