The One Where My Agent is Kinda Evil (And I Like It)

So I’ve got homework for the first time in years, and it’s not freaking me out as much as it should have.  So, for the time being, I’m going to skip doing the actual writing thing and make sure I’m working on outlines for the potential books 2 and 3.

It’s kinda surprising to be on submission already, which is great fun and terrifying at the same time.  It definitely wasn’t what I expected to be talking about yesterday.  Fingers crossed!

In other news, I just can’t seem to wake up this morning.  Clearly, this is going to be a four cup of coffee kinda day.  At least for this morning.  Who knows how much I’ll end up with by the end of the day.

7 thoughts on “The One Where My Agent is Kinda Evil (And I Like It)

  1. Heh, it’s an interesting experience, isn’t it? I’m past the point of outlines, alas, and pretty much just have to figure out what in my series needs to be completely and irrevocably changed. Unfortunately, I’m allergic to caffeine, so I have to make do with cup after cup of herbal tea.

    This is S. E. Ward in fannish guise, btw. 🙂 I have toooooo many blogs.

    • Omg, hi fellow Colleen-enlightened person! 🙂

      I can’t imagine being allergic to caffeine. You’re a stronger person than me. I think I’d break down and cry. 🙂

    • Yup. Just a little over a month ago. It still hasn’t sunk in yet. 🙂

      PS, my agent is awesome. And loves to harass me. A little too much, but I’ll take it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

