Crap!

I’m typing this on the laptop – hopefully the battery lasts until we figure out where we’re going….

Tried going back to sleep, but the marching band kept me up.  Then it stopped all of a sudden.  I’d just about fallen asleep, and that sudden silence pulled me right back out.

It was eerie.

I went to the window and opened it.  Everything was so quiet.  There wasn’t a single car on the roads.  Then Leah came running in, saying that her sister called, and there were fires and things breaking out all over Avon Lake. 

I tried looking it up on the Net, to see if there was anything on the websites.  That’s when Leah screamed and pointed.

The marching band was crossing the street, marching to an eight count.  And someone had engaged in some serious band-bashing.  They were all bloody and tore up.  My first thought was “crap, something happened at the school.”

Then we realized what was going on.  Zombies.  I’d seen something on my friends list earlier, but just figured people were messing with us.  They weren’t.

So we grabbed the laptop, our iPods, and went for the door.  Someone had left the security door to our building open, and the crazy Meth-lab guy from a few buildings down was in the hallway.  His eyes were all funny, and there was blood and stuff all over his face.  He grabbed for me.  Luckily, Leah grabbed her guitar and bashed him over the head with it. 

Behind us, in the apartment, I could hear the band breaking through the windows.  Funny, the drummers were still keeping beat.

We made it into her SUV by the grace of God.  As soon as we got out of the building, the zombies started swarming everywhere.  They were on balconies, and then just…fell off.  Got back up and started shambling towards us.  We peeled out, cutting through the grass and right off onto Abbe road.

I’ve got no idea where we’re going now.  She’s only got a quarter tank of gas.  Figures.  I’d actually gotten some writing done today too.

2 thoughts on “Crap!

  1. OMFG zombies? A ZOMBIE MARCHING BAND?
    Someone should make a movie about this. Srsly.

    P.S – drummers have superpowers. I swear to God my bf can keep his beat in the middle of an earthquake. Plus, zombies would make pretty good drummers. Just do the same thing over and over again. Then stab someone in the eye with the drumsticks and eat them.

Leave a Reply

