Thou Shall Not Fear

Not as much writing this week as I’d have liked, but there’s been a LOT of things distracting me.  I got through the first couple scenes, although I can already see one that’s probably going to get cut.  I’m still struggling with one little aspect of the story.  It’s first person, from two points of view.  Jesse’s and Claire’s.  The problem is in telling the background stuff from that third element, the one that’s in the background for most of the story.

Not sure how I’m going to work around it.  I thought about including it as little interludes at the beginning/ends of certain chapters, but I’m not sure if that’s going to work or not.  When I get to that point, I’m going to try and write them out, and see how they work out.

Ugh.  Is this week over yet?  I’ve got a bunch of stuff to do yet, and I can’t seem to get a handle on some of it.  Plus, I should be at almost 8,000 words by the end of the day, to meet my goal, and I’m not even close to it.  Like I said, NOT a lot of writing got done this week.  It didn’t help that I cut out a whole chapter, so I guess I got a LITTLE more writing done than I expected to.  Or something.

SOULED:

Leave a Reply

