Coming Around

So I haven’t blogged in a couple weeks.  Last week was, as I was telling my mother in my most melodramatic, only one of the worst weeks of my ENTIRE LIFE.

I’m not quite so melodramatic now, though.  It was just a rough one.  There was the fact that up until Wednesday of last week, I’d been working 10 days straight.  Then, because of the 4th, there was a connection burp between my credit card and my phone bill.  So when my automatic withdrawal wouldn’t go through for my cell phone, they shut it off.  I’m not entirely sure why, but I only got one phone call the day it got shut off.  I paid my credit card last week, but because of the holiday, it wouldn’t go through until later in the week.  So for a very annoying 3 days, I had no phone service.

Then I lost my wallet, with several weeks worth of tips inside.  Like, money I was seriously counting on.  Got the wallet back, minus the money and one credit card (which I promptly canceled).  And since my bank account has already taken a hit in recent weeks, that nice little nestegg I’ve had set aside in case of badness?  Is pretty much entirely gone. 

And finally, a bunch of stuff came to a head, and the roomie and I decided it might be best to move to separate spaces.  So she’s moving out, and I’m going to be moving into a smaller apartment.  Something that has it’s own stresses involved – it’s been a few years since I’ve had to pay all the bills myself (on a regular basis), and I’m a bit nervous.

So far, this week is shaping up to be better.  I’m cautiously optimistic at least.

3 thoughts on “Coming Around

Leave a Reply

