We Hide Behind

So like nearly everyone else on my friends list, I just got done watching the third installment of Dr. Horrible’s Singalong Blog.  Got to say, the ending was a little predictable (but that’s because it was Joss, I think) but I still loved it nonetheless.  I can’t wait to pick it up on DVD.  Be sure to check it out if you haven’t already (although I’m doubting anyone reading this hasn’t already).

This month has not been the awesomeness of writing that I was expecting.  I really need to work on that, seriously.  But between work drama and RL drama, that doesn’t seem to be letting up, it’s been slow going.  It’s funny – this has been one of the most dramatic years of my life, with everything that’s gone on, yet I’m still in a MUCH better place than I’ve ever been before.  And I’m starting to think that all the personal stress that’s come up was mostly the universe’s way of saying “hey, stop freaking out about having your book on submission.  Focus on this instead.”  So that helps a little bit.

I’m still trying to figure out the best ways to take the changes that are coming up, and make the most of them.  Going back to living by myself feels a little like a step back, like I’m starting out where I was over five years ago again.  My bank account is even around the same amount.  It’s kinda like I’ve had a few good years, money wise, and now that I’m sucked dry, it’s time to start all over again.

One thought on “We Hide Behind

Leave a Reply

