Today’s Out of Character Snippet

So I jumped around a little in the editting.  I went through and tweaked one of the scenes that was bugging me, after Yon Agent pointed out Braden’s tendency to be a tool (my words, not hers).

So then I jumped back to the beginning, to conversations with Braden and his uncle, and this popped out.  Jacob reacts to Braden’s ever present need for whining angst (also known as wangst).  Paraphrased, of course.

Braden: Stop treating me like a little kid.

Jacob:  Yes, you’re right.  I should be treating you like a little bitch.  That’s how you’re acting.

A level of snark wholly inappropriate for Jacob at that stage of the game.  But it has kept me laughing for the last half hour.  

One thought on “Today’s Out of Character Snippet

Leave a Reply

