Oy August, You Taunt Me

Guess who failed at blogging every day in August? 🙂 Things happened, and posting just got too overwhelming on top of everything else.

So I’ve had a pretty good month so far. Things keep moving forward, which is progress. My friend Leah, who’s written an amazing book, is finally coming to the end of her revisions.

I finished Catching Fire over the weekend, FINALLY. I’ve been waiting for that one since the minute I finished the first. And it was just as good as I expected.

Playing with some ideas for SG, while trying to do several critiques over the past week. Its been crazy. But I want to see if I’ve got enough to nail this chapter I’m working on. If not, I’m going to have to figure out another way to work this whole part back in.

On the bright side, I think I’ve finally fleshed out the worldbuilding elements of the book now, so I should be good to go back through and weave all those pieces back together.

One thought on “Oy August, You Taunt Me

Leave a Reply

