Things I’m Thankful For

Well, everyone else is doing one!

I’ve got a lot to be thankful for, even though some days I forget that or take it for granted.

Let’s see.  There’s my family, who’s always been there for me when I needed it.  My friends, both in person and online, who have supported me and my writing.  Leah, who’s been my best friend since we both slacked off in Psych class in college.  My mom, who can barely remember my name sometimes. To my mother’s house, which I plan to nap in because its oh so comfortable.

My agent, who tells people to ship the characters in my book, and doesn’t harass me about when my next book will be in her hands.  My friends in TS, for sending me emails that cheer me up almost every single day (even though they wake up RIDICULOUSLY early). My editor at Flux, for believing in my book.  And all the people and friends I may not talk to every day, or even every month, but who have still helped me get to where I am right now.

And definitely to everyone that’s sent me a message in some form about how they can’t wait to read WITCH EYES.  That makes me super excited like I can’t believe. 🙂

Leave a Reply

