Guest Vlogger Week and a Writing Update

So this week on the YA Rebels we changed it up on you a little bit.  Instead of having to listen to US you got a lot of fun advice from a variety of young adult authors.  Click the links to go to their videos (but trust me, they are ALL worth watching).  While you’re there, consider leaving them a comment letting them know what an awesome job they did!

So in other news, I sent MOONSET out into the big, scary world.  This leaves me temporarily projectless, and reminds me of that whole adage about idle hands.  So I went and dug out my list of projects I’d set down at the beginning of the year.  I actually decided to put SPIRIT GAMES into the writerly trunk for now – its just not there yet.  But instead, I have a NEW project that’s nibbling on a corner of my brain.

My writing goals for 2010:

  • Complete edits on WITCH EYES for editor Brian.
  • Finish writing MOONSET.
  • Outline SECRET PROJECT
  • Pitch/short outline for MOONSET sequel
  • Once edits are done, finish writing sequel to WITCH EYES.
  • Complete first draft of SECRET PROJECT (which has the coolest title ever)
Leave a Reply

