Tuesday Truths

My truth this week is that I’m a bargainer.  It’s probably because my mother raised me to clip coupons, buy on sale, buy in bulk, and all those other thrifty things that Moms do.

I convinced myself that I could justify buying a laptop, because if I did, I would “totally write a book.”  So I bought the laptop.  And low and behold, I wrote a book.  And then another.  And then another.  (Not all on that laptop, but still, it started me on that path).

This is how bargaining is a good thing.  If I do this, then I will do that.  Reward and then action.  Which is great, until I put off the action.  Like “I will eat this ice cream, but if I do then I have to finish writing out the bills.”  And then two days later, I’m still trying to get those bills done, so I justify it by saying “I can catch up on Pretty Little Liars if I finish the bills.”  Yet come Tuesday morning those bills still need to be paid.  So bargaining doesn’t always work.

Also, I found this picture over the weekend, and it’s fantastic.  It’s like 3/4ths of the cover image I have in my head.  Although it WOULD make a fantastic cover to a sequel…

I tried to find out who did the picture, or where it came from, but it was just a picture I stumbled across on Tumblr.  One of the many reasons I love Tumblr – I find things like this!

5 thoughts on “Tuesday Truths

  1. I’m a bargainer, too, BUT I CANNOT BE TRUSTED.

    my word is worthless. my name is no good.

    but after three more minutes of playing on the internet, I’m getting back to my edits, I SWEAR ON MY HONOR.

  2. That’s a fabulous picture!! What a cool find. I’ve had great luck with istockphoto as well, but you have to pay for those. Why have I not heard of Tumblr? It must be this rock I’m living under.

    P.S. I’m a fellow bargainer. I have this feeling if we tried to grocery shop together, we’d be banned from the store for life for bankrupting them.

Leave a Reply

