Monday Morning Vlog & Randoms

Every Sunday night, I go to my parents house for a family dinner.  It’s usually…interesting.  Colorful.  Potentially hazardous to your health.

And then there was last night, where my sister and I somehow started watching a marathon of Jersey Shore episodes.  Now, I’ve never actually watched the show (I know, what’s wrong with me???) but I could not stop laughing.  It’s so bad it’s good, and then it’s so good it goes back to bad again.  I totally admit, I am that person who would stop and watch the collision just to see the train wreck afterwards.

But after having been ensconced for several weeks in my apartment working on projects, this was a welcome relief.  Something light, not serious, and totally amusing.

So this week on the YA Rebels, we all read from our books, or from projects we were working on, or something we were proud of.  I read a couple of pages from WITCH EYES, which was a lot of fun.  Here’s a little behind the scenes scoop:  this was the 4th section I picked (one from each of the first four chapters).  Originally, I had a really great idea, but I needed it to storm here in Ohio.  Well, we were predicted to have rain from Thursday all the way through Saturday night.  But guess what?  Rain in Ohio only comes when you DON’T want it.  So I had to change my selection.  And this is what I ended up with!

5 thoughts on “Monday Morning Vlog & Randoms

  1. Oh my word, what a great scene you chose to read!! Very visual and cinematic. When his sunglasses flew off? Holy cow, adrenaline kicked in. I. Want. The. Boy–and the book!!!

    P.S. I LOVE that you have dinner with your family every Sunday, even if it gets crazy–especially if, I should say. I wish I was able to work out the same with my own. But we’re all just so spread out…

Leave a Reply

