Malleable Monday

First off, go wish Lisa Roecker a happy birthday (it was yesterday).  I ALMOST posted a copy of the picture that went up on their blog (aww, Disney World!) but I’m feeling particularly generous at the moment.  Plus, she’ll probably put something in my drink at our next book club.  She’s devious like that.

As you’ll see in my video, I’m on the lookout for new music.  Normally I listen to bands like The Birthday Massacre, Madina Lake, The Pretty Reckless, etc.  But I also like me some pop.  As long as it’s got a beat (no acoustic or slow stuff).  So if you have some suggestions, feel free to leave them in the comments.  I just started listening to VersaEmerge based on a suggestion from someone over the weekend.

This week on the Rebels was a free topic, which basically means I took about twenty minutes of footage and tried to turn it into four minutes of somewhat interesting video.  I’m still not sure if that counts as a success or a failure, but whatever.  I had fun with it.

2 thoughts on “Malleable Monday

  1. Have you ever tried Cassie Steele? She has two albums out, How Much for Happy and Destructo Doll. I’m really bad at defining music genres, but I would say she’s mostly rock with a bit of pop and R&B thrown in.

    Much to my chagrin, I’m a fan of Pretty Reckless. I think I’ll give the other two bands a try as well.

Leave a Reply

