Tuesday Truths: Passing the Buck and Distractions

What do you mean, I haven’t posted a blog in over two weeks?

Really?

Wow.  I’m shamed.  You know whose fault this is?  Lisa Roecker. Lisa, as you may or may not know, is personally responsible for shaming me into blogging on a regular, active basis.  And when she doesn’t, clearly I don’t.  I don’t have a co-writer, or Idea Whore files, or that whole maternal day-job.

So I’m fully moved.  I’m not fully UNPACKED yet, but it’s a work in progress.  Living with roommates is a strange adjustment again.  There are things you can’t do with roommates that you can do by yourself.

(Okay, not that you perverts.  Ew.)

Things like sleep on the couch so that your brain is closer to the computer, and you secretly hope that in the middle of the night you’ll wake up typing as your subconscious kicks the crap out of Chapter 17.

Or eating all off the Pringles the same day you buy them, without sharing.  Because we all passed kindergarten, right?

Oh, and since this is Tuesday and I try to confess something on Tuesdays, all I’ve got for you this week is that I’m a broken Scott.  I swore, repeatedly and heatedly, that I would never listen to another Katy Perry song.  I’m not a fan, and if you are that’s cool, but  seriously, it’s not my thing.  It’s the same reason I would never buy a LaToya Jackson album, I think.  There’s something so plastic about it all.

Anyway, I have been OBSESSED with the Glee cover of Teenage Dream.  I’ve been watching, and rewatching, the video all weekend.  It’s rather sad.  Although what’s really sad is that when I went to buy the song on iTunes, it’s NOT OUT YET.  What is that, Glee?  Honestly, it’s like you don’t even know me anymore.

 

5 thoughts on “Tuesday Truths: Passing the Buck and Distractions

  1. 1. I can’t believe you are blaming me for your blog fail. You should be like me and make Laura write all the blogs for a few months and then yell at her when they aren’t funny enough. I think you’d enjoy it.

    2. Roomies are fun. I think we need a weekly debrief of all the drama that goes down in the house. See, there’s a blog idea for you! Go! Write!

    3. Why is Glee always new on the nights I have to write? So not fair. Also my stupid DVR broke and I lost the last episode of The Vampire Diaries. I hate watching online because it’s so freaking slow. I am NOT happy.

    • 1. Do you think Laura would go for that? Man, I’m REALLY looking forward to book club, now!

      2. Sadly, I don’t think Writer House drama is fit for the blog. We’re like the Bad Girls Club, but trashier.

      3. OMG NOOOOO. But I don’t have DVR right now, and my life is HARD. Seriously, Thursday nights I have to decide between Grey’s Anatomy and Nikita!

  2. I would never do well with roommates. You are a brave soul. And ultra generous. Pringles are really good and hard to share. I mean, they come in a tube, for crying out loud. That is awesome.

    I’ve only ever seen one episode of Glee. I loved it, and laughed and sang along. But I can’t get myself to watch anymore because it would make me addicted, and it’s on at night, the only time I have to write. Kind of a bummer. Maybe someday I’ll buy the whole series and just do a marathon Glee viewing session.

    Glad to see you back. Good luck with the adjustment and settling into your new home!

  3. Pingback: How Work At Home Moms Work Through Distractions | My Work From Home Site

Leave a Reply

