I sense disturbances in the Force

Some fun things I get to announce.

  • First and foremost, I’ve accepted representation from Ginger Clark at Curtis Brown.  I’m so, so excited.  I queried Ginger with my new project, MOONSET, which was pretty scary at the time.  Even if you’ve had an agent before, it’s just as hard and stressful to go through the stages of  querying again.  But I know I’m in good hands, and so excited to get to work with her.
  • WITCH EYES has been added almost 500 times on Goodreads.  Probably by the time most people read this, it WILL be over 500.  That’s weird to me, because I think of my book as this nice little niche book. 😉
  • I’m almost finished with the sequel to WITCH EYES, which has gone back to the original title of DEMON EYES.  I’m writing the finale right now, and I have so much love for this book it’s not even funny.  I’m not someone who shares scenes or snippits with other writers while I’m still writing, but I cannot stop talking about some of the dark and creepy moments in the second book.
  • I’ll get to share my cover for WITCH EYES (which, if it’s anything like the cover comp I saw a month ago, is going to be AMAZING), probably sometime after the first of the year.  The cover is hands down exactly what I would have wanted had I designed my own cover (except way better, because as we know, my way involves crayons…).

I have been a slacking little blogger in the last few weeks.  But I’m going to change that after the first of the year.  So I’ll be back and blogging more regularly then.  In the meantime, I hope you all have a safe and happy holiday season!  Don’t do anything I wouldn’t do!

22 thoughts on “I sense disturbances in the Force

  1. YAY Scott!!!!! So thrilled for you on all counts!!! Congrats to you and congrats to Ginger and I cannot waaaaaaaaaaaait for the cover reveal! I cannot wait, I tell you!

  2. I’m excited to see the cover. Is there any chance that there’s an excerpt of Witch Eyes somewhere? I always want to read a sample before I buy any book (unless it’s part of a series I’m into).

  3. Yay on the agent front! Actually on all fronts (though I’m slightly jealous of your Goodreads total *nudges Hemlock**whispers: “See what Witch Eyes did, there. Do that.”*)

    Now if only Santa could somehow steal Witch Eyes and let me read it…

  4. I’m the worst friend alive. I just saw on your twitter profile that you were now repped by Ginger Clark and I was like, “Man! I missed it!” Then I came over here to find the post.

    CONGRATS! (A month later. I know, I know.)

Leave a Reply

