Cruel Mondays

Thursday, while I was out to lunch and having a grand old time, my sister sends me a text message.

Tell me u own Cruel Intentions?  Please ??????

Why yes, yes I do.  I refrained from calling her an idiot for not knowing this already (because honestly, aside from The Craft, it’s one of the first movies you should suspect I own).

I need to borrow it.  It’s for school.

Yes, my sister has to watch Cruel Intentions FOR SCHOOL.  And she has to write a report about how the characters interact with each other.  FOR CREDIT.

Suddenly, my glamorous life of writerly uniforms (sweat pants and tee shirts) and White Collar marathons (new season starts tomorrow!) is suddenly…not as shiny.  Because my sister is taking a class where she has to watch Cruel Intentions.  I mean, what’s next?

Tumblr 151:  Reblogging Glee screencaps for beginners
Advanced Buffy the Vampire Slayer: A Psychological Study
Procrastination for Writers (weekly lab class)

My jealousy rages.

In other news, thanks to everyone who left a comment or sent in a query for last week’s blog posts.  And the YA Rebels return this week, so be sure to check those out!

10 thoughts on “Cruel Mondays

  1. I looooove Cruel Intentions. And Dangerous Liaisons, too. Seen them both a ton of times.

    But I have to admit, ever since I saw your blog title, the song “Cruel Summer” by Bananarama has been going through my head.

  2. I took a class on Robin Hood, and got to watch all the movies and write my final paper as a compare/contrast with Firefly… probably one of my favorite classes…

  3. LMAO! It’s a great film and I was a senior in high school when it came out, so it has that power to completely transport me to another moment in my life – time travel a la cinema…sigh

Leave a Reply

