Fall TV Season

I can’t help it.  Television is my weakness.  When I’m stuck on a book, I’ll go catch up on my DVR.  When I need to escape, I’ll start a Veronica Mars marathon.

So the fall season is kind of like my Christmas.  New shows, old favorites, everything coming together all at once.  I’m not the most discriminating of viewers – if I at least like the premise, I’ll watch 3-4 episodes before I give it up.  Unless it’s absolutely terrible and I have no reason to continue watching.

So since you all know that I’m dying for the Secret Circle to start, I thought I’d talk about a few of the OTHER shows I’m looking forward to.  (New shows only – I gush enough about my returning favorites everywhere else).

Ringer – It has a similar premise to The Lying Game (which I already love), but this is definitely more noir/thriller for your buck.  Plus, Sarah Michelle Gellar.  I mean, I’m not falling down on my knees and worshiping her return to television like some people are, but I’m glad to see her, for sure.

Whitney – Have you seen the previews for this show?  I mean, it’s one of those shows that was MADE for me.  Unflinching sarcasm and spite?  Yes please!

Once Upon a Time – I’m not as sold on this one as some people, but if it’s dark and creepy enough, I’ll probably give it the season pass.  It’s about the duality between real life and fairy tales, where all the fairy tales come to live on Wisteria Lane (from what I’ve gathered).  But I’m always interested in seeing how people take traditional fairy tales and spin new life into them, so this should be interesting.

I’m sure there’s a few others, but those are the ones that stand out.  What about you?  Any shows you’re looking forward to?

 

 

One thought on “Fall TV Season

  1. If you think Whitney looks funny, I think you’ll love Two Broke Girls on CBS. It’s airing on Mondays after How I Met Your Mother, and it was written by Whitney Cummings and MIchael Patrick King who wrote Sex and the City (and a personal fave, The Comeback). It stars Kat Dennings from Nick and Norah. It looks hilarious! I think you may also like American Horror Story on FX. It’s a creepy, sexual, campy show.

    Also, if you liked 500 Days of Summer, then you’ll love New Girl on Fox.

Leave a Reply

